Accesso Utenti


LOFAR International Consortium is currently constituted by 8 National Consortia in the Netherlands, Germany, Poland, the United Kingdom, France, Sweden, Ireland and Italy. The procedures for involving a Consortium in Latvia are in progress.

INAF leads the LOFAR.IT consortium to which the Department of Physics of the University of Turin is currently a member. Other Universities or organizations could adhere to the consortium LOFAR.IT in the future contributing to the Consortium with financial resources or calculation/data storage facilities. Once adhered to LOFAR.IT the Universities/Organizations delegate a representative within the Board of LOFAR.IT and have access to resources as guaranteed observation time, membership rights and computational rights of LOFAR.IT.